WCMT’s 2018

“Music Therapist of the Year” Winner

Amy Schaack, MT-BC

For the clinical innovations pioneered in her work at Life in Harmony, the charismatic way in which she approaches problem-solving, and steadfast dedication to serving her community of clients and colleagues alike, the Wisconsin Chapter for Music Therapy is proud to award the 2018 Music Therapist of the Year award to Amy Schaack, MT-BC, WMTR. Congratulations Amy!

About the WCMT Music Therapist of the Year Award

The Wisconsin Chapter for Music Therapy for a number of years has accepted nominations from September through December for our annual Music Therapist of the year award. The ideal candidate demonstrates outstanding personal character and clinical skills in addition to contributions to the music therapy community by way of volunteer service, public education, or advancement of clinical practices related to music therapy. WCMT members may email their nominations to the public relations chair  at publicrelations@musictherapywisconsin.org, who will then notify the nominee. No further action is required to nominate a Wisconsin music therapist. The winner of the award will receive a $100 gift card for West Music and a one-year membership to WCMT.